The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

I’m banned in China!

Posted by That Other Mike on 12/11/2007

That was quick! According to the Great Firewall of China, the url https://mek1980.wordpress.com is banned in the PRC.

11 Responses to “I’m banned in China!”

  1. Me too.

    Enjoying the blog, btw.

  2. mek1980 said

    Hurray! We’re all banned in China!

    I’m glad you’re enjoying it, and I hope I can keep it to the same standard.

    I’m about to add you to my Blogroll, BTW.

  3. mek1980 said

    And thanks for adding me, too.

  4. Thanks for the blogroll add and the excellent comment. I’m always a little wary of arguing for my atheistic view from a scientific standpoint, not being a scientist, so your comment supplied very nicely what I couldn’t.

  5. mek1980 said

    Well, I’m not a scientist either; I just read too much for my own good ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Your understanding of the science is clearly greater than mine, though ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am getting there, however. Slowly.

    Incidently, a fan of ID called me “clueless” yesterday. Priceless, or what? ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. mek1980 said

    Well, we must all pull together. Solidarity, brother!

    *snort* I like that. It’s like being excoriated by Bill O’Reilly or something; you have to feel good about it because you know the approval would be so much worse.

  8. lol… Exactly. Brightened my day no end ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. mek1980 said

    Pope: You don’t know anything about being in the Hitler Youth!

    Oh no he didn’t!

  10. Actually, I think I may have misjudged him and his position… somewhat.

  11. mek1980 said

    That’d be Islands, presumably?

Leave a Reply

 
