The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

A special addition to the blogroll…

Posted by That Other Mike on 28/11/2007

… in the form of The England Project.

An English Parliament is an idea dear to me. I am an English Nationalist; I see my country disenfranchised, made second-class within the Union we’ve been the backbone of since it began and it breaks my heart.

I don’t quite advocate separatism. Not quite. But it is beginning to become a problem not to; how long can we go on seeing ourselves be viewed as unimportant and not worthy of self-government before it becomes not a choice but a necessity to declare oneself an English separatist?

I don’t want any more rights than those already given to the Scots, the Welsh and the Irish. I want the same rights, on an equal footing, because my country is as important and deserving of its rights as theirs.

2 Responses to “A special addition to the blogroll…”

  1. Toque said

    You should join the Witanagemot Club and team up with other English nationalists.

  2. Mike said

    Thanks for the invitation… How do I join?

Leave a Reply

 
