The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

One month ago today…

Posted by That Other Mike on 20/04/2008

One month ago today, I married the love of my life: my beautiful Lottie. For the past seven years, she has been my confidante, lover and best friend. One month ago today, we stood in front of the judge and said our vows.

I struggle always to express how I feel about my wife – words never seem to come easily when I think about her and how much I love her and want to make her happy. One of the vows we made a month ago, though, seems to say it for me, or at least come close to what I want to say:

    I promise to love you with all that I am and all that I have, until parted by death.

My wife has been a constant joy and source of strength when I needed her to help me, a non-stop friend, sounding-board and co-conspirator against the insanities of life. We’ve shared our thoughts, ideas and dreams together. It’s been two minds meeting together in love, honesty, laughter and thoughtfulness.

I love you, Lottie, and I always will. Marrying you was the best thing I ever did, and always will be.

With all that I am, and all that I have…

3 Responses to “One month ago today…”

  1. Lottie said

    Once again, you have moved me to tears and rendered me nearly speechless. Sometimes it’s difficult to believe that I, of all people, could have won the love of someone as wonderful as you. But every day, you show me that it’s true.

    I love you, Mike, with all that I am and all that I have.

    ::sings:: I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else but you. 😉

  2. sfcmac said

    I think I just threw up….

  3. Mike said

    Well, let’s hope you get worse.

Leave a Reply

 
