The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

Possibly Peeved

Posted by That Other Mike on 28/04/2008

I am irked. The new possibly related feature on WordPress doesn’t seem to be working on my blog. Waaah, etc.

This leads me to believe that there are two possibilities at play. Either the feature doesn’t work with the Andreas theme (which is wot I got) or none of my posts relate to each other.

If it’s the first, I may have to consider using another theme, although this is something which has passed through my thoughts on a few occasions so far. I might go for a lighter theme.

If it’s the second, I just don’t know what to think. Is my thinking so disordered that I never say anything which might constitute some kind of narrative around my life? Or is it that I just randomly make up tags on the spot?

Either way, a little irritating.

8 Responses to “Possibly Peeved”

  1. Lottie said

    If you’re talking about the new feature that gave me a Bulldog moment last night, it might be your theme. I saw one of your posts listed as “possibly related” to something on another blog, so clearly your stuff relates to other stuff.

    Does that make sense or help at all? Sorry… I’m really, really tired.

  2. Have you looked under “Extras” to make sure it isn’t hidden by default?

  3. Mike said

    Aha… So obviously, it’s working the other way.

    I looked and it’s not hidden. I think it’s the theme.

  4. So will we be seeing new theme soon, then? Something pink with flutterbys would make a nice change…

  5. Lottie said

    Or the Banana Smoothie theme perhaps?

    *snort*

  6. Mike said

    And maybe I could poke myself in the ocular region with a fork and use the bloodsplattered eyeball theme.

  7. Whatever floats your boat, dude — just quit forking about and get on with it 😉

  8. Mike said

    Hooray! It started working.

    I’m still going to change the theme, though.

Leave a Reply

 
