The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

W00t! Day off!

Posted by That Other Mike on 27/06/2008

I may be doing some blogging, I may not. As it’s my day off, I don’t feel obliged to do anything.

This is, of course, a lie; I feel obliged to do the dishes, wash my clothes… Hell, it doesn’t sound like a day off at all. Damn and blast etc.

7 Responses to “W00t! Day off!”

  1. Josiah West said

    You never get a day off of life. XD

  2. Mike said

    Heh. Ain’t that the truth…

  3. Lottie said

    If you were here, you wouldn’t have to do any of that. Not that I think I’m “supposed” to, or anything. But you know me… The OCD won’t allow anyone else to touch it. Hehe…

    ::sigh:: Just wishing you were here, dirty underwear and all. 😦

  4. Oh Christ, did she have to mention your dirty underwear? Feeling just a little bit queasy, now, Lottie! Thanks, love! 🙂

    Bloody strange, isn’t it? Same with me and the novel; all finished and I could take a few days off before starting the edits, so what did this morning find me doing? Yup, editing. Raving mad, pal! 🙂

  5. Mike said

    Lottie: I know you wouldn’t feel like you had to, but would be scraping the stains off of things out of love… 😀

    Gary: I saw that you’d finished, I just hadn’t gotten around to congratulate you. Well done, though!

  6. Lottie said

    I know you wouldn’t feel like you had to, but would be scraping the stains off of things out of love…

    No, that would be the OCD. lol 😛

    And you really are trying to push Gary over the edge, aren’t you?

  7. Cheers, Mike — for the congratulations, if not for the disturbing image! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
