The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

The power of Stumbleupon!

Posted by That Other Mike on 13/08/2008

Most of the time, Lottie and I get between 50 and 100 hits per day each. Not dreadful, but not in the big leagues. We’re small time bloggers, basically.

That is, until today!

Lottie’s post called The Lazy Class has received 400 visits today already. How? By being on Stumbleupon.

I’ve got to start using that thing…

8 Responses to “The power of Stumbleupon!”

  1. Lottie said

    412 total and 393 from Stumbleupon. πŸ˜‰

    And nearly twelve hours to go before the stats roll over again. πŸ˜€

  2. Mike said

    Maybe some of it will rub off… πŸ˜€

  3. Lottie said

    Heh… You said “rub off”. Heh. Heh-heh…

  4. pinaykeypoint said

    Hi Mike & Lottie

    My 2nd day @ wordpress. I’m still coping up with the tools and gadgets and came across that “lazy class”. I read on and decided to add you as 1st in my blogroll. I used to be a union leader, a female activist and forced to leave my job because of many threats. well, one of those in “lazy class” as dj said; I’m glad my days of bowing to Japanese boss is over. I’ve seen the company from rag to riches, my boss from a second hand car to a hybrid but alas, it never change our lives. I wish I left early. Now were starting, hard but surviving.. sorry, I’m just here to say hello lol:) if you’re not busy try to peep in my blog and leave some comments. thanks!

    Juliet

  5. I’ve joined! LOL I’m such a slut! I’m now going through various pages of my blog clicking “I like it” πŸ™‚

    That is how it works, isn’t it?

  6. Mike said

    Juliet: Salamat! Tuloy po kayo. Is that right? πŸ™‚ Anyway, thanks for coming by and commenting. It sounds like you’ve led an interesting life!

    Gary: Hey, if they didn’t want people to abuse it…

  7. Lottie said

    Hi, Juliet! Thanks for reading my post and commenting here. I’ll definitely check in on your blog as well!

    Gary, I’m pretty sure that’s how it works. Don’t listen to Mike. You know how he likes to be difficult. πŸ˜‰

  8. “Father forgive me / I tried not to do it…” πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
