The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

General Update

Posted by That Other Mike on 29/08/2008

Recently promoted from Colonel Update.

I’ve done my Idiosyncratica post, and have scheduled it for 00:01 on 1st September. Because I’m weird like that. My piece is fiction, rather than about fiction, and is dead on 500 words. Again, because I’m weird like that; I find it difficult to write over or under a word count. If someone gives me a word count of 500, there will be 500 words. OCD in action, I suppose; a little like my obsession with counting vertically-oriented objects, like books or DVDs on a shelf, for example. Even though, having looked back on it, Archie suggested approximately 500 words, so now I just look like a weirdo.

I believe the position of our next suggester is open for business; if I’m wrong, please feel free to correct me on that one.

A major source of hits recently has been found in the keywords: “Charles Darwin”, “Darwin” and similar. In that vein, I’ll be a short bio of the man himself fairly soon, plus some evolution-related stuff too.

I’ve been off work this entire week, just taking it easy and relaxing a little. I’m back to work on Monday, so unfortunately the spate of postings you’ve been seeing (ha.ha.ha. It is to laugh) will unfortunately recede to their usual minimalist level.

2 Responses to “General Update”

  1. Lottie said

    I believe the position of our next suggester is open for business; if I’m wrong, please feel free to correct me on that one.

    Kallioppe asked for October, so she’s up next.

    I haven’t even started mine and I’m scared. 😦

    Even though, having looked back on it, Archie suggested approximately 500 words, so now I just look like a weirdo.

    Um… now? 😛

  2. Mike said

    Oh, that’s right. I fail at administration. Worrying, given my job… lol

    You’ll do fine, Baby. You always do 🙂

    And hush about the weirdness. 😛

Leave a Reply

 
