The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

These goggles, they do nothing!

Posted by That Other Mike on 21/10/2008

My wife’s been on at me lately to blog more. I tell her that I really don’t feel like I have much to say lately, although something I just saw made me sit up and growl. Courtesy of Pharyngula:

This, folks, is why the US has gone from a nation rightly respected across the globe to a laughingstock. Listening to this woman makes me realise just how far from its once-great ideals America has fallen.

I don’t think this video needs any further commentary — the idiocy and bigotry is so blatant, so obvious, that nothing further needs to be said. And the really scary thing? Huge numbers of people will have watched it and nodded along.

To address the final smug little point she makes about the right decision for her husband, I’d say it begins with d.

One Response to “These goggles, they do nothing!”

  1. Lottie said

    The ignorance… the bigotry… the hate… I just… Aaahhhhh…

    I can’t even form a complete sentence to express how I feel about this video.

Leave a Reply

 
