The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

Nom nom nom

Posted by That Other Mike on 13/05/2009

Nomnomnom
Just a quick one – happy birthday to me! I got myself a pair of Chuck Taylor Converse All-Star Hi-Tops, which is just killerbee. I’ve been wanting a pair for a couple of years, and I couldn’t find any in my size until now.

I also have a new bike on order, which should be arriving on Friday, and it is possibly one of the coolest bikes in the world. It’s single speed, tough, utilitarian… Oh, yeah, and it’s also bright orange with custom white tyres. It’s made by a company called Old Skool Hooligans, and it rocks so hard that I may have to get a special business card made to express just how awesome it is and give it out to complete strangers.

It’s going to be a good birthday week 🙂

5 Responses to “Nom nom nom”

  1. Lottie said

    I’m glad you’re having a good birthday, Honey. Wish I could be there to share it with you.

    I love you! *smooch*

  2. saintpaulgrrl said

    You just do whatever you want on your birthday, Mike! (Nom, nom, nom! 🙂 )

  3. Mike said

    Lottie: Me too… I know I’d be getting a special birthday surprise, *wink wink*

    What? I meant a nice lunch.

    Bonnie: I had a cake but I eated it.

  4. […] birtday tuan haji sudin… source : Nom nom nom The Odd Blog […]

  5. cexk said

    A really nice birthday chat celebration :):):)

Leave a Reply

 
