The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

Oh, yah.

Posted by That Other Mike on 11/09/2009

I’m in Minnesota, with Lottie and the Boy, and it makes me happy. That’s all I have to say – it’s really that simple ๐Ÿ™‚

We’re staying with the lovely and generous Bonnie and Dale, who’ve been better family to us than anyone we coincidentally happen to have genetic links with – thanks, Bonnie and Dale ๐Ÿ™‚ Anything else is just an embellishment to what I really and honestly mean – you have my full and complete gratitude, and always will.

All that being said, I just wanted to say all of that, and post a song. Enjoy!

7 Responses to “Oh, yah.”

  1. Lottie said

    I love you so much, Baby! I’m thrilled to have you here. I wish you could stay for ever.

    Look over here…

  2. Mike said

    I just looked ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. saintpaulgrrl said

    Dale and I are so glad to have you here, Mike. Since you arrived, I feel like the family circle has been completed. It’s been a great feeling. We’re 150% behind all efforts to keep your family united and whole.

  4. Mike said

    Me too ๐Ÿ™‚ And I feel very welcome here – like I’m around the nice family I never had.

  5. birthmark2 said

    So, Mike, you’re in the States? That’s good news. And close enough to the border to escape if the loony right starts shootin’. Smart.

    Tell Lottie and “the Boy” that I said hi.

  6. Mike said

    An exit stragety is always foremost when it comes to my travel plans, unlike a certain ex-Preznit.

    She read it over my shoulder and says it right back atcha.

  7. Lottie said

    Hey Birthmark! It’s always good to hear from you.

    I’ll pass the message along to The Boy too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
