The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

On the way out? You should be so lucky, Bibleboy…

Posted by That Other Mike on 24/10/2009

Shorter Joey Nelson, Spiritual Questions
Is Evolution On Its Way Out?
My strawmen, let me show you them.

I’m somewhat in awe of Joey Nelson’s post – I’ve never seen so many misconceptions, ignorance and plain old FAIL about evolution gathered together in one place before. Even AiG can’t do it as well as Joey has here.

Joey has taken internet discourse to a whole new level – by writing a post which actually fisks itself.

That is teh awesum.

5 Responses to “On the way out? You should be so lucky, Bibleboy…”

  1. Lottie said

    You really love the nutters, don’t you? 😉

  2. Lottie said

    P.S. I’d ask where you find these people, but I’m not sure I want to know. 😆

  3. Mike said

    I usually turn over the nearest rock, and there they are…

  4. birthmark2 said

    That appeared to be a compilation of every wrong talking point about Evolution that’s ever been posted anywhere. He even demonstrated that he has no idea what Evolution is!!

    Truly, a spectacular display of ignorance and already refuted talking points.

  5. Mike said

    See, this is why I don’t even engage with them anymore… snark does the trick.

Leave a Reply

 
