The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

A Very Heartfelt and Honest Return to Jesus

Posted by That Other Mike on 17/04/2011

Shorter Sean Robert Reid, Catholic to Atheist Then Back to Christianity, O Me of Little Faith
I was an Atheist, but I returned to Catholicism when I realised that my Christian wife wouldn’t sleep with me if I didn’t.

A lot of Christian conversion stories are pretty dire – most of them seem to hinge on meaningless coincidences which a person desperate for meaning converts into something significant, or to involve nascent schizophrenia (“I heard a voice telling me it was God so now I believe!”). This one, though, seems so blatantly self-serving that I just had to snark it, leading to…

Alternative Shorter Sean Robert Reid, Catholic to Atheist Then Back to Christianity, O Me of Little Faith
Jesus gets me laid! Go Jesus!

4 Responses to “A Very Heartfelt and Honest Return to Jesus”

  1. themadjewess said

    Another hate the Christians website, eh?
    The ‘ugly’ is you, dear man.

  2. Mockery is not hatred, you loon. I don’t hate Christians in general; I pity most of them for their delusions. Them, and all other religionists.

    For other readers, a little background – over at Obama Conspiracy Theories, Dr Conspiracy has some lists of links marked Good, Bad, and Ugly. I recommened our crazy friend here for inclusion on the Ugly list, based on the fact that she runs a hate site, filled with bigotry, with the occasional silly Obama conspiracy thrown in to demonstrate her lack of proportion, sanity and reasoning skills. To put it another way, if themadjewess acted like she talks, she’d be in prison several times over by now.

  3. Lottie said

    Some people have a special talent for revealing their own stupidity in ten syllables or less.

  4. Themadjewess seems particularly adept at that. Have you seen her blog? Cut it in half and you see “Hurr Durr!” written across the centre like in a stick of rock, all the way through…

Leave a Reply

 
