The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

Hahahaha…

Posted by That Other Mike on 26/09/2011

Thanks, Misha.

An American businessman gets an audience with the pope. He says, “I want to donate $1 million to the church.” The pope says, “thank you. It will be used wisely.”

The businessman says, “you have to do something for me.” The pope asks “what do you have in mind?” The man says, “you say a prayer in the morning, ‘give us this day our daily bread.’ I want you to change it to beer.”

The pope says that is impossible. The man says, “I’ll give you $2 million dollars.” The pope refuses. The man says, “I’ll give you $3 million dollars.” The pope still refuses. The man says, “I’ll give you $4 million dollars.” The pope says, “the prayer is ‘give us this day our daily bread,’ and I will not change it.”

The businessman says, “how much are you getting from the bread people?”

Leave a Reply

 
