The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

You know, I wish people who would opine on the Constitution would actually learn something about it first. Ditto for people who opine on Atheism and Atheists.

Posted by That Other Mike on 20/12/2011

Founded on Christian principles, huh? Christian principles like separation of church and state and there being no religious tests for office? Yeah, you convinced me. What a powerful argument, etc.

And enough of the horseshit about Atheists – you are not only not qualified to talk about us, you are wrong in every particular, you obnoxious little religionist.

4 Responses to “You know, I wish people who would opine on the Constitution would actually learn something about it first. Ditto for people who opine on Atheism and Atheists.”

  1. tobeforgiven said

    Please research the Danburry [sic] Baptists and Seperation [sic] of Church and state.

    Errors noted by blog owner.

  2. I’m well aware of them, thanks, which is how I’m aware that a separation of church and state was intended from the beginning.

    And frankly, having just skimmed over your blog, I don’t think you have any place telling anyone else to do research or become educated on any given subject.

  3. tobeforgiven said

    Thank you much for correcting my spelling!!! It is very helpful.

    Interesting response. Please tell me where I have gone wrong in my research on my page. I would be very interested to know if corrections need to be made.

    I do, however, wonder if perhaps your opinions is simply based on the fact that I am a Christian, and not on the content of what I ahve written. If that is the case then you are as judgemental as those you claim to be speaking out against.

    So I know that the previous sentence is not correct about you, please cite specific examples of where my research has gone wrong.

  4. I’m not going to go into the ins and outs of separation jurisprudence – it’s too big a topic for a simple comment. I would recommend you read the Wikipedia article here; it’s a good start, and is well cited.

Leave a Reply

 
