The Odd Blog

And when our cubs grow / We'll show you what war is good for

Food from Home

Posted by That Other Mike on 17/04/2012

OMG it are a pork pie and delishus

Delishus pork pie om nom nom nom

Right now, the only things I miss about England are:

  • Cheap, strong cider.
  • Meat, specifically bacon, black pudding and pork pies. I would kill someone for a pork pie right now, and I’m not even kidding; I would straight up murder somebody if the end result was a Melton Mowbray pork pie sitting in the palm of my hand. I can just imagine the crisp, greasy pastry, and the dense delicious filling, topped with a thin layer of jelly on the inside… Why do I torture myself like this?
Leave a Reply

 
